Grandma Susan’s Peanut Butter Pie

I love a pie you don’t have to bake, and this one is a crowd pleaser.  When I was in college, I used to eat at least twice a week at the ubiquitously named BBQ House which was just two lots over from where I lived.  After enjoying a nice pulled pork sandwich and bowl of brunswick stew, I would end the meal with a thick, cold slice of peanut butter pie.  After leaving school, I craved that pie so much, but was never able to find anything that approached it, until now.  Here is the recipe.  Thank me later.

Ingredients

  • 1 Oreo brand pie crust
  • 8 oz package cream cheese
  • 1 1/4 cup peanut butter, chunky
  • 8 oz powdered sugar
  • 8 oz Cool Whip

Directions

  1. Soften cream cheese then mix it and the peanut butter together well.
  2. Add powdered sugar and mix well
  3. Fold in Cool Whip until blended the way you want it (go slow, but be complete)
  4. Pour in pie shell, cover and refrigerate for 3-4 hours
  5. Optional: Decorate with chocolate shavings or peanut butter chips/Reese’s Pieces
1 Comment

  1. I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. This type
    of clever work and exposure! Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

